2019 Fall Volunteer Opportunities

Join the JJPV team to help us bring exciting and educational events to the community.

 Volunteer Appreciation Party

Monday, Aug. 26, at 7 p.m.

 Conservation Connections

Every Wednesday (beginning Sept. 4), from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

 Pioneer Vegetable Gardening

Saturday, Sept. 7, from 9 a.m. to noon.

 Native American Heritage Day

Saturday, Sept. 14, from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

 HCFCU Fun Fair

Saturday, Sept. 21, from 7 a.m. to noon.

Invasives Beware!

Saturdays, Sept. 21, Oct. 19, and Nov. 25, from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Settlers Store Craft Day

Saturday, Sept. 28, at 9 a.m.

JJPV Monthly Program & Meeting

Mondays, Sept. 30, Oct. 28, Nov. 25, and Dec. 16, at 7 p.m.

Volunteer Meet & Greet

Saturday, Oct. 12, from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Second Saturday Settlers

Spinning & Weaving: Saturday, Oct. 12, from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Homestead Holiday: Saturday, Dec. 14, from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Tricks & Treats Among the Trees

Saturday, Oct. 26, from 3:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.

 Pioneer Day

Saturday, Nov. 9, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Plant Texas Natives

Saturday, Nov. 16, at 9 a.m.

An Old-Fashioned Christmas

Saturday, Dec. 7, from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.